MMU Agency Life Part 2 – Meet the Team!

by

Four weeks in to the project and I feel the team now has a proper grasp of newroomsonline, what we do and our aims for the MMU Agency Life project outcomes this year.

I’ve striven to make the business very personal and, indeed, personable, otherwise I might as well be working for someone else! So I am fortunate to have a team of six very different personalities who will, doubtless, bring their own particular flair to their own parts of the project.

With that in mind I asked each of the team members to answer 20 questions, in the style of a Sunday supplement back page “A Day in the Life of…” I guess.

So, first off, with her answers is Laura, aka @newroomslau.

Laura will be championing a number of brands but has decided on looking at our recycled bags as a starter.

She will also be the first of the group to be blogging for us….keep your eyes peeled mid November.

Laura has a confidence I wish I’d had at 21, so it’s no surprise she wants to be Marketing Director for Selfridges….or Victoria Beckham…whichever comes first. All I can say is that if the last four weeks are any indication, if either of you is listening….you’d be foolish not to give her that job!

Laura Crosby aka @newroomslau

 

  1. Name – Laura.
  2. Nickname – I tend to get called LoCroCro (Like off Mean Girls, Glen Coco).
  3. Age – I am 20, turning 21 in November.
  4. Course of study at MMU – Retail Marketing and Management.
  5. What is your dream job? Dream job has to be a Marketing Director of Selfridges (dream big!).
  6. Where do you see yourself at 30 years old? I see myself working my dream job but getting close to retirement, and being a fabulous older lady with children and a husband.
  7. Tunnocks Teackes or Kit Kat? Has to be KitKat!
  8. Favourite TV Show? Favourite show always will be Sex and the City.
  9. Who is your role model? Role model is a tricky one, I find so many people inspiring and hard working, especially people who built their empire from nothing so to speak.
  10. What is the last book you read? Fifty Shades Freed. Very interesting…
  11. What is your favourite film? Favourite film I know will be the Great Gatsby when it gets released in Summer 2013.
  12. What was the last CD you bought? The last one I bought was when I was about 13, I think it was the Amy Winehouse album Frank.
  13. What made you choose Manchester for your degree? I came to the open day and fell in love. It is big and exciting enough for me whilst only being an hour and a bit away from home. It’s like a mini London!
  14. What is your most commonly used word or phrase? Probably the word ‘hun’ to describe someone when they have been nice to me. “Oooh I love that person they are such a hun!”
  15. If you could invite 4 famous people to dinner, who would you invite and why? I’d invite Andy Warhol, Kate Moss.
  16. Where is the one place on earth you’d like to visit? I really, really, really want to go to Bali. It looks like paradise.
  17. What is the most daring thing you’ve ever done? I’m genuinely not a very daring person, I constantly worry about the consequences of serious things, eg. If I saw a bungee jump, I would think it would snap when I used it.
  18. How much is a pint of milk? About 87p?
  19. Who’s going to win this year’s X Factor? Haven’t been watching it too much recently but ELLA. Her voice makes me cry.
  20. Of all the products available at newroomsonline, which is your favourite? Definitely the English Eccentrics mugs. I think they are brilliant, I would get one for each of my friends.
Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

